Usability Observation #2: iTunes Store

Because I'm alway losing content by sync between 3 different computers (and the occasion iPhone crash) , I often have to re-download apps from the iTunes store. Unfortunately, I'm always struck with this scary question. I'm I going to get charged again? This question pops in my head every time because (1) I have to click the "buy" button to download the app again; and (2) after I click buy, this message appears, "Your account will be debited for this purchase and your application will begin to download immediately". [caption id="attachment_1469" align="alignnone" width="300" caption="Should I or shouldn't I?"][/caption]

I'm I going to get charged again? Not sure, but I click the "Buy" button anyways. Finally, I get the message which should have been the first one, "You have already purchased this item. To download load it again for free, select OK." Thanks Apple. Now I can take my next breath.

[caption id="attachment_1470" align="alignnone" width="300" caption="A sigh of relief"][/caption]